esther m palmer

reclining movement practice 4 - sharing experience

Welcome movers! This week's moved to heal practice is part four in a seven-part series of reclining forms. The theme is sharing experience.
Listen to "#4 Reclining TCTSY Series - Noticing Breathing"

About the Reclining Series

Each episode in this series uses the same sequence of forms and movements (listed below) with a different theme or guiding principle. There is an element of progression in the themes offered. That said, it is not necessary to move through the series in sequence. You can choose to engage with any episode on its own or the full series in any order.


The forms and movements offered in this Reclining Series

  • Leg fold in
  • Leg lift and fold
  • Arm lifts
  • Knees side to side
  • Side-lying
  • Closing

You can participate in this practice by listening and/or moving. You're welcome to do or not do any of the practices, and in whatever manner or degree you choose.

Be moving, be healing, be you
PS. If you'd like to hear more from me, you can sign up for my newsletter. If you'd like to support the podcast with a donation (thank you!), you can do that here.

photo credit lucas benjamin, found on unsplash

Thoughts or questions? I'd love to hear them.

Thoughts or Qs on blog posts


A space to move, heal from daily stresses, and be true to yourself. 
Want a personal introduction? You can schedule a time below.
copyright © 2023 esther m palmer